Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
carlosfandango
New Member!
Male 

23-03-2005, 12:54 AM

This makes me so angry!!

Hi, i'm a newbie, if you aint said hello yet - go here http://www.dogweb.co.uk/talkdogs/sho...?t=7782&page=1

So anyhew, took Lucy & Ivan to the vets last night, Ivan tip top for his check up and lucy to let the vet see her teeth and rear dew claw (just on one leg lol)

We've had lucy for a few weeks, rescued her from a shelter, Staffy X Lab kinda dog.

Dew claw was no bother, she had that out this morning, as it had split. The vet had to remove 3 teeth, Left upper large incisor, and 2 lower middle incisors.

she's only around 18 mnths.

I knew she had been abused because for the first couple of weeks, if i raised my voice she would cower terrified, and she coward at a clenched fist a few times when i wasnt even looking at her.

We all think she had been hit in the muzzle with a very very hard and blunt object. My vet told me there has been an influx in X bull type dogs, terriers - mastiffs etc bred purely for fighting, and that she probably didnt make the grade as she is too slight in build.

what do you guys make of this? there's literally hundreds of X type dogs in the shelters.

My previous breeds have included German Shepard, Dalmation, Great Dane, and last but by no means least, a Yorkie - and this is the first i have heard of an influx in this sort of thing.
madmutz30
New Member!
Female 

04-04-2005, 03:24 PM
Hi..Ive got Tara and Holly (mother and daughter WHIPPETS), Todd a jack russell x yorkie and finally Harvey a whippet x lab who we rescued from a local rspca centre where he had been abandoned at only (they think 4 wks old) he has always been nervous and cowers if you shout and they say it could be because he was abandoned at a young age but now he is 18 months old and gaining more confidence..It really annoys me how people could be so cruel to such defenceless animals who havent hurt anyone!
Lel
Dogsey Veteran
Female