Our sister sites
saraUK
Dogsey Junior
Female 

14-06-2006, 08:52 PM

Mobile Dog Grooming vans?!!

Hi Everyone,

I'm a newbie here!!

I've just enrolled myself onto a dog grooming course as I have decided that is what I want to do .I'm also doing the Dip in Canine Behaviour and Training so aim to start a business involving all three!

I trying to find manufacturers were I can buy a dog grooming van, does anyone know? R there any mobile groomers out there that can give me any advice? It'll be greatly appreciated!!

Thanks,
Sara
Inca
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

14-06-2006, 09:03 PM
sorry can't help but good luck with your new adventure
DippyLeo
Almost a Veteran
Female 

15-06-2006, 07:22 AM
Hi sara,

what area are you in?

there's a company that fits out vans with baths/tanks/dryers etc not sure if they can source a van for you but I believe you need a LWB Hi Roof van

hope its ok to put this link here .....

www.sturdyfibreglass.co.uk
saraUK
Dogsey Junior
Female 

15-06-2006, 05:39 PM
Thanks guys!

I live in West London. The place you told me about is the only one I could find. Have been searching for ages!!!

Have u got ure own grooming van?
lillybet
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

15-06-2006, 05:41 PM
oo sounds great. good luck with everything babe
DippyLeo
Almost a Veteran
Female 

15-06-2006, 05:52 PM
Originally Posted by sara
Thanks guys!

I live in West London. The place you told me about is the only one I could find. Have been searching for ages!!!

Have u got ure own grooming van?
I've just completed my grooming course and been looking to venture out in the mobile van scenario, since I began my advanced part of the course I've been trying to source everything needed to set up, but like you, they are the only company I can find short of going through a franchise but even then you have to provide your own van and I think they use sturdy fibre glass anyway to fit their vans out
saraUK
Dogsey Junior
Female 

15-06-2006, 05:57 PM