Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
bolty boy
Dogsey Junior
Female 

30-07-2010, 10:34 PM

Companion dog showing

We have been along to some companion dog shows in the last few weeks,our boy has done extremely well and been placed first 5 times and best in show once,he has the wow factor and many people comment about him,I love the fact hes a gorgeous boy and have really enjoyed being in the ring,unfortunately he isnt kc registered,both parents are but his dads papers had a block put on...I dont understand what this is and pretty much guess theres nothing I can do about it! What I would like to know is what other shows are open to us with Bolt not being kc registered......as Im new to this I dont know where to start,have looked on the net but have been left slightly confused,would really appreciate some help on this one, Thanks
DevilDogz
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

30-07-2010, 10:42 PM
The block on the dad mean, his breeder put endorsments on him which actually means he should 'not' have been bred. Hope that helps.

with showing you can enter any show that the dog doesnt have to be registered for. So It means you can do all fun and companion shows, But wont be able to enter any pedigree/breed classes.
bolty boy
Dogsey Junior
Female 

30-07-2010, 10:50 PM
Originally Posted by DevilDogz View Post
The block on the dad mean, his breeder put endorsments on him which actually means he should 'not' have been bred. Hope that helps.

with showing you can enter any show that the dog doesnt have to be registered for. So It means you can do all fun and companion shows, But wont be able to enter any pedigree/breed classes.
oh! ok thanks for that! with the companion shows,some I have seen have mentioned about being registered for companion showing,does this mean kc registerd or a different kind of registering?!! thanks
DevilDogz
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

30-07-2010, 10:52 PM