Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
rosegallagher
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

27-10-2006, 07:50 PM

Aloe vera juice - ok with antibiotics?

on the Hyperdrug site they are selling aloe vera juice , you add 1 or 2 teaspoons to your dogs food daily, i was thinking of getting some to put on petras food to help boost her immune system as she has mange again , shes on ceporex an antibiotic at the moment, do you think she would be ok on this with the antibiotic or should i see what the vet says?
Zetacharlie
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

27-10-2006, 07:53 PM
I would check out whether aloe juice is safe to give to dogs.My reason is that on lists of plants that ARE poisonous to dogs the aloe vera plant is often listed.
Jackie
Dogsey Veteran
Female  Diamond Supporter 

27-10-2006, 08:02 PM
Aloe Vera juice is safe to give to your dogs, I have been giving it to both of mine for a couple of yrs now, it will help with digestive problems condition of coat and general well being , I also take it myself.

www.foreverliving.co.uk

this is where i get mine from.
Zetacharlie
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

27-10-2006, 08:11 PM
Plants Poisonous to Dogs
Listed below are links to the ASPCAź Animal Poison Control Center's information on some common garden and household plants that can be poisonous to your pet. This may not represent a complete list of all poisonous plants. Also, your pet may have a sensitivity or allergy to a plant that is not on the list, resulting in toxicity. Always contact your veterinarian immediately if you think your pet may have ingested a poisonous plant. If you don't find the information you're seeking listed below, click here for our additional sources of information, many including specific effects and plant photos from the various veterinary/horticultural schools.