Our sister sites
muckeroja
New Member!
Male 

19-03-2012, 09:19 PM

Hello Dogsey people!

I'm new to Dogsey, so hello!
I have a 10 month old Alaskan Malamute....he's an amazing dog

Just wondering if any of you could help me out choosing a new dog food. I currently use Autarky Chicken...i've went through a bag and a half and he still has soft occasssionally runny stools.

I want to spend about £20 a bag...what dog food would you advise?

Thank you! Paul
mastines33
Almost a Veteran
Female 

20-03-2012, 07:22 AM
Just wanted to say, have fun with him.. they are wonderful dogs.. I have got a cross Malamut/Mastin and she is great.. Not sure about the food though, can't help you with that as I live in Spain and no doubt you have different foods over there.. I feed my Spanish Mastins Satisfaction but is a bit more expensive.....
muckeroja
New Member!
Male 

20-03-2012, 12:41 PM
Aye, we (My wife and 3 week old daughter and i) are realy enjoying him. I grew up with a cocker spaniel...can't believe how different his charactor is in comparison!

Rang up pet store they advise autarky Salmon...we shall see.

Enjoy spain, my wife is fluent. Class country. Paul
PB&J
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

20-03-2012, 02:55 PM
Skinner's Duck and Rice is a very good food for the price, shouldn't be more than about £20 for 15kg if you shop around. There is also a Salmon and Rice version which is a few quid more but whichever suits your dog best
muckeroja
New Member!
Male 

20-03-2012, 06:32 PM
Thank you!
muckeroja
New Member!
Male 

24-04-2012, 09:38 AM
Hello just letting you know what we decided. I tried him on the Salmon Autarky and it was perfect, at last firm poos!

I also did a little experiment...no treats for a week (I'd use those Bonio bone treats, Winalot Shapes and i confess those toxic multi-coloured sticks made of raw hide[i used to give him rawhide but it was too much for him so i was trying him on these]).