Our sister sites
Our sister sites
mickymouse
Dogsey Junior
Female 

09-12-2005, 08:41 PM

guinea pig probs! help!

hiya
I have a male lop rabbit that eat his way out of his hutch so we put him in with our guineapig and now the guinea pig keeps making funny noises. I looked in when he was making the nosies and found that since I maked my buck with my doe he has been attempting to mate with our male guineapig!
what shall I do?
mickymouse
ellenlouise
Dogsey Senior
Female 

09-12-2005, 08:45 PM
Oh you posted to. LOL. Could someone delete my thread so that mickymouse can have her own, sorry lack of communication lol.
mickymouse
Dogsey Junior
Female 

09-12-2005, 09:00 PM
it doesnt matter ellen
Cumbrian Lass
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

09-12-2005, 09:04 PM
I would suggest you seperating them both. As it doesn't sound too healthy...

Both Guinea pigs and rabbits are social animals and need company, so again like ellenlouise has said, you are best to get one or both neutered.

I'm not an expert on either of these two I'm affraid, but know there are a few others in here that will no doubt give you plenty of good advice...
mickymouse
Dogsey Junior
Female 

09-12-2005, 09:06 PM
thanks for the advice anyway!
ellenlouise
Dogsey Senior
Female 

09-12-2005, 09:09 PM