Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Trixybird
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

20-10-2006, 11:51 AM

Toilet Indoors!!

Archie has decided to go into the loungs and urinate up the furniture - twice - same piece of furniture but different place ?????

It has been raining here all morning, is he just being lazy ?

Both boys are now in the kitchen, but I feel guilty as it was most defrinately Archie, but Harvey is being punished also.

Should I have seperated them ?
kyektulu
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

20-10-2006, 12:14 PM
Im not an expert as I am just learning to train my pup now myself, yet I know pups tend to unrinate in the same place as they have in the past if they can smell a trace of urine where they have gone before, so try to scrub the furniture very throughly and spray it with fabric fresh, even perfume if nessacery as remember dogs have significantly better sense of smell than us, so even if it smells very fresh to us, there might still be a smell there.

Also a good idea would be the clicker system.

When she goes in the right place, outdoors, make sure you click straight away and give her a treat and lavish her with praise, make her feel so smart and specil.

A puppy is just as willing as there owner to do good and please them, and if a treat is involved as well as lots of attention and praise from mummy, im sure they will be very eager to do it in the same place next time!

Ido this with my little puppy and she has taken to it straight away, now it is very rare that she has an accident...

Good luck
Pita
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

20-10-2006, 12:30 PM
Not sure of Archies age or the situation, let me know the age of both dogs and I will see if I can help. Is there do you think a bitch in season in the area?
Inca
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

20-10-2006, 12:34 PM
i think archie is more dominant of the 2 Mrs G ...scent marking is more likely whats happening here
Trixybird
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

20-10-2006, 01:00 PM
2 boys both now 10 months old...
Inca