View our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
kirsty_
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

01-08-2012, 10:35 AM

My Duke has kidney failure : (Update @ post 42 )

Duke has kidney failure, i am gutted! He's my world and still only young. Just wanted some advice on diet..he has kd tinned food but isn't over keen, is there any alternatives or is that the best for him? hes been on a drip for 48 hours and has just come home this morning. Its breaking my heart seeing him go through this, im just glad he gets to spend this last bit of time at home.
Any other advice or hearing from someone whos gone through the same would be great.
Thankyou xx
Helena54
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

01-08-2012, 10:52 AM
OMG kirsty, not dear Duke I'm so, so sorry to read this, you must be totally devastated

How did you notice something was wrong, has it been going on a while? Poor, poor Duke, love him lots, and I'm sure you'll find a way to keep this under control. I have no experience of this, but isn't it Velvetboxers who does on here? Maybe pm her if she's not around? So sorry kirsty.xxx
Moon's Mum
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

01-08-2012, 11:21 AM
I'm sorry to hear this. My Moon had kidney failure. Do you know if it's acute or chronic? Do you know the cause?
Northernsoulgirl
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

01-08-2012, 11:28 AM
So sorry to hear this. I've got no advice to offer but just wanted you to know I'm thinking of you. Gillx
Helena54
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

01-08-2012, 12:14 PM
Does this help kirsty: