Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
JAG007
Dogsey Junior
Female 

03-03-2011, 11:29 AM

Scootering

I have recently bought myself a Pawtrekker full suspension scooter for myself and Staffordshire Bull Terriers to have some fun with.

I am totally new to this sport so i was wondering if anyone had any helpful tips and hints for me to get my dogs going ? I can at present cycle with 3 of my dogs with two up front to the right, the pull slightly if let them so i am hoping they will pull the scooter more naturally .

I am also wondering if anyone cam recommend any good harness's for my breed or just good harness's in general for this sport. I have some fleece harness's (Perfect Fit one's) which i thought i could use until i get my dogs going ( i am only 8 stone so i don't think it will cause too much stress for two of my dogs to pull me alone with my help scooting) and then i will look into buying a proper one for each of my dogs that take to the sport.

Also if anyone can recommend any good places to Scooter in the Stoke on Trent area i would be very grateful

Thank you in advance
Dobermonkey
Almost a Veteran
Female 

03-03-2011, 11:55 AM
Am impressed! am not brave enough doing canix with my dobe is hair raising enough!

Id prob give someone at snowpawstore a call or somewhere like that and ask for their advice? if you look at cani cross trailrunners webbo they have canix 'meets' in various places so am sure you would be welcome on yah scooter?

Bet your staffords will be in their element
magpye
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

03-03-2011, 12:10 PM
Good luck bet you'll love it... Don't know about harness but staffs do weight pull events so there must be pull harnesses for them. I get a lot of my gear from innerwolf they may be worth a google

And if it doesn't work out pm me me I might take that scooter off your hands
JAG007
Dogsey Junior
Female 

03-03-2011, 12:18 PM
Originally Posted by magpye View Post