Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
wufflehoond
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

23-08-2006, 08:13 PM

Grrrrr.....BT!

Well as some of you may know our internet has been sporadic at best after returning to BT. It has taken me 5 calls to the helpdesk in India (bearing in mind I work in IT for a living!) to convince them to send an engineer to the house.
Well, guess what? The engineer turned up this morning, did a diagnostic test on the cabling running to the house...result, best reading he could get was 'borderline'. Replaced the wiring into the house, internet up since the minute it was replaced and much clearer phone line.....hmmmmm.....think I'll go work for BT diagnosing faults. At least I know I'm in the right job!!!! Very proud of myself really
tawneywolf
Female  Gold Supporter 

23-08-2006, 08:21 PM
well you did extremely well to get over to whoever it was in the Indian call centre exactly what your requirements were.
I have given up totally with BT after I asked them to replace my deaf mother's telephone that had broken with a similar model, she received the bog standard one, and then when I rang, she received another one, and so it went on.
So I have changed her phone over to one where there is an English call centre who can understand her requirements and respond accordingly. Having had similar problems with my 3 lines at home (1 personal 2 business) I changed the lot from BT at the same time. So I am sure you are saving loads on wages BT - but can you say the same about your customer base? If you still have a viable one that is.
wufflehoond
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

23-08-2006, 08:28 PM
Originally Posted by tawneywolf
well you did extremely well to get over to whoever it was in the Indian call centre exactly what your requirements were.