Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Tinnel
Dogsey Junior
Male 

08-03-2009, 07:53 PM

it never fails to amaze me

i have just joined this site and already i am dissapointed. i love my dogs very much, all my dogs work and all are trained to a high level (as that is my job)
im strongly against breeding dogs for the show ring as this has led to the downfall of many many breeds, english bred shepherds can barely walk let alone do a days work, boxers can hardly breathe, show labs go lame at age 10, need i say more?
i also just saw on someones profile they believe their dogs are trained to a high level because they know 20 commands - is that a joke? my main working bitch will pick up shot game, stalk deer/fox annd trail and retrieve, drive cattle and sheep, she is trained in basic handler protection and still i would say she is "getting there".

also am i in the minority who dont think check chains cruel? i am a proffesional trainer who knows the neccesity for controlling a dog, and i dont need modern head collars or whatever to do it.
Hali
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

08-03-2009, 07:57 PM
Well there's nothing like giving a place a fair trial is there.

Don't really know how to answer except to say that if you stick around and actually get to meet the members you are already judging, I think you will change your mind....but then again, if you have already judged, maybe not.

Welcome anyway.
Mother*ship
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

08-03-2009, 08:07 PM
Hi Matt, welcome to Dogsey, the place with all kinds of dog lovers, with all different opinions!

Have to say your post really gives the impression that you think you know everything that there is to know about dogs and that your way is the only way! Nothing like jumping in with both feet!

Hope you hang around and keep an open mind and maybe you can contribute something positive to the forum, and who knows, maybe you'll learn something too???

J
Collie Convert
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

08-03-2009, 08:19 PM