View our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
janey83
New Member!
Female 

09-10-2006, 09:16 PM

Dog behaviour patterns (for an assignment)

Hiya, Im new to this dog site (im on catey.com though) and (if this is in the wrong place then please feel free to move it)

Ive started college doing an animal care course and i have got my first assignment.
And was wondering if any of you can give me any normal and abnormal behaviour patterns in a group and of a single dog/s?
Thank you, It would be much appreciated.x.
lizziel
Almost a Veteran
Female 

09-10-2006, 09:36 PM
Would love to help but not quite sure what you mean.

Do you want particular incidents or just general thoughts?

And welcome to the site
janey83
New Member!
Female 

09-10-2006, 09:42 PM
erm, any really. See i don't have dogs so don't know what they get up to lol.
Just like how they become dominant, facial expressions, anger/happy. that sort of thing.
and for abnormal.... somethin like shadow chasing.

If no one can help, don't worry about it. Just wondered if i could get some good information. thanx anyway.
lizziel
Almost a Veteran
Female 

09-10-2006, 10:14 PM
My dog doesn't have any particular behaviour problems but he does do things that seem to be in keeping with his breed. ( Hope I am not tempting fate by saying that).

He is a Golden retriever and just loves to swim - he will swim in a bucket if he can squash himself in.

He also prefers to walk through the undergrowth rather than stick to the paths which again is probably a breed trait as they are used to retrieve game from wherever it has fallen whether that is on land or in the water.

He loves carrying things in his mouth but is very gentle with objects - he can carry an egg without breaking the shell.

Hopefully someone else will come along who may be able to help you out more.

Good luck with your assignment
Kazz
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

09-10-2006, 11:15 PM
Hello :smt039