View our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
random
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

27-01-2006, 07:11 AM

If you win BPIS or BIS at an open you can't compete where.....?

If you win BPIS or BIS at an open you can't compete where.....?
Pita
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

27-01-2006, 07:16 AM
Apart from any more at that particular show ---------------- I don't think I understand the question. Do you think you could explain a bit further?
random
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

27-01-2006, 07:27 AM
Ok, sorry i'm new to all this, I did ask a man but his answer was to complicated!

"The doga awarded BIS and RBIS must not compete in and subsequent competition", does it mean just at that particular show? Because isn't BIS like the LAST thing they award anyway

I was confused about when you change to graduate e.t.c, when you have so many points are you not allowed to compete any lower (e.g, if you were eligible for post grad, you couldnt compete in grad)

Sorry if i'm just confusing you
JoedeeUK
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

27-01-2006, 07:29 AM
It all depends on what other wins your dog has Actually winning a BIS or BPIS at any show doesn't stop you showing your dog at another show

The classes your dog wins on the way to the award might stop you competing at Companion shows(if your dog gains a JW) & in certain classes at other shows, but the actual award itself doesn't overqualify your dog for another show
random
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

27-01-2006, 07:35 AM
Thanx Joedee I ment once your points started adding up if there were certain shows or classes you werent allowed to compete in, after you had a certain amount of points. Like if (by some miracle!) she got her JW.
Pita
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

27-01-2006, 07:50 AM