View our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
akitagirl
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

20-07-2012, 08:35 PM

Testing on animals - what's happened?! Do you care?

Why can you never find a 'not tested on animals' logo on any bottle of shower gel nowadays I'm sure it's gotten worse

Also tonight I was most upset (and embarrassed - because apparently 'everybody know that') Pampers nappies are Procter and Gamble who test on animals, I've been using those nappies for 7 months for Rowan as they are the ones that fit him best Not only that but 'always' ladies things are procter and gamble also!!!

I started to look into which companies test on animals and have been left feeling like even though I care it would be near impossible to lead a life free of products who test on animals

I hope nobody feeds their dogs Iams/eukanuba without realising it's tested on animals.

Does anybody want to share any other popular day to day manafacturers who test on animals
smokeybear
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

20-07-2012, 08:39 PM
ALL dog food is "tested" on animals. Just as all human food is "tested" on humans.

I think the issue is that people assume that "tested" = something horrible.

Unfortunately some people cannot see the wood for the trees.

Tea is "tested" on humans every day, as is coffee, wine, whisky etc the list is endless.
labradork
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

20-07-2012, 08:40 PM
I would not use a shampoo/skin/beauty product that had not been tested first.
labradork
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

20-07-2012, 08:42 PM
I wonder if those who are anti testing on animals have actually visited a pharmaceutical/cosmetic testing laboratory.

There is certainly a lot of ignorance surrounding the subject.
akitagirl
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

20-07-2012, 08:46 PM
I know things have to be tested and there is probably a side to it that isn't so bad but I am sure lots of animals are brought into this world purely for testing, lead a restrictive life then suffer at the hands of humans.