Our sister sites
Our sister sites
bugzy
Dogsey Senior
Female 

01-03-2009, 11:22 PM

reccomendations for artists?

Hello

Am I allowed to ask for some reccomendations of artists that can paint dogs from photo's I already have? Ideally I would like to send them photo's of each of the dogs and to have 1 painting combining all three together.
I would dearly love a large painting of my 3 dobes that are now at rainbow bridge
I know it sounds silly, but i'm looking for an artist that can get the eyes just right! A friend of mine has a lovely painting of her dally and horse together and although its a nice painting, to me the eyes just are not right, I know a painting can not be exactly like the photograph, but I would like it to look as realistic as possible..

Thanks Kelz
tova
Dogsey Senior
Female 

02-03-2009, 08:40 AM
Hi Kelz,
I am an artist, and I checked your contact details to try to PM you but you have none!
I have a BA (hons) in Fine Art (Painting) and have been doing animal portraits professionally for ten years now ( and for more years than I care to remember before that!
So here is a painting I did recently. If you are interested I can email you more portraits and a price list. Just to let you know, I am going away tomorrow and won't be home again until late on Saturday, but if you are interested I can email images to you this evening.
Apologies to admin if I have breached any rules by posting this!
Ben Mcfuzzylugs
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

02-03-2009, 09:46 AM
That is lovely - and to me the eyes are just fab!!!

There are a few great artists on here so you will be spoiled for choice
RRmum
Almost a Veteran
Female 

02-03-2009, 10:37 AM
Tova - your picture is absolutely lovely.

But Bugzy, just so that you can have a few more ideas, I have used Jodie Grubb in the past ...

Here is the picture she did of Sydney for me a while ago. If you need contact details then let me know...

[IMG][/IMG]