View our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Langsworthy
New Member!

18-02-2005, 09:48 PM

Advice on my Dog's lump

Hi, I am new to Dogweb as I have been searching the web for some advice from some fellow dog owners as I have a problem with my eight year old boxer, Bailey. He has a huge lump in his neck which we have just recently found out is not a cyst but more than likely a tumour. He is due to go for more tests but I am concerned that if it is the big C then should I go ahead with such a serious operation. (The vet has told me it would be very difficult to remove because of it,s position). Also, i have read that with these types of tumours they now cut away 3cm around the infected area which means they will cut right upto his cheek!!. Has anyone had a similar experience that they could give me a bit of advice. Thanks
Carole
Supervisor
Female  Diamond Supporter 

18-02-2005, 09:52 PM
Sorry to hear about Bailey

WiggilyStump's boxer Roxy had a lump removed last week which might be a tumour and a few other members have been through this with their dogs. They should be able to help you more.
Langsworthy
New Member!

18-02-2005, 10:07 PM
Thanks Carole, I await their replies.
Langsworthy
New Member!

18-02-2005, 10:12 PM
Also, Bailey has started to go to the toilet in the house at night which he has done occasionally throughout his life(usually when he is sulking)!! But not to this extent, there was blood in his poo for a couple of days and he was sick but the vet said we need to sort out his lump first, could these problems with bowel control be linked to the lump?
Ripsnorterthe2nd
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

18-02-2005, 10:20 PM
I have no advice as such but just wanted to let you know how sorry I am that you have to go through this. I'm sure it'll all work out in the end and the fact that you have asked for advice shows how much you love your dog. Wish you luck, sure it's nothing serious.

Get well soon Bailey! :smt049
Moli
Dogsey Veteran