Our sister sites
grommit
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

28-05-2011, 07:02 PM

Garden Help!

Hi Folks,

Show me your gardens!!! pleeeeeeease

I'm in need of some garden inspiration on a tight budget! We have gravelled the whole of our garden but because its a decent size its in need of some serious greenery!

i'm off to take its picture in a moment and i'll add it to the thread. Any ideas would be greatfully recieved.

Many thanks

(p.s i'm new to gardening so nothing too un-hardy!!!)

Firstly my favourite plant so far ... asiatic lily, cant wait until it flowers, so pretty.

our (very) blank canvas

My rockery (plants doing well despite my uselessness so far!)

and my tommys, donated by a work colleague
kobi
Dogsey Senior
Male 

29-05-2011, 09:41 AM
Couple of Acers . Is that one in the pot?.
Grasses.
Cornus-dogwood, red stems in winter.
Low spreading miniature conifer
Some vertical granite stones.
Japanese Lanterns.
Granite bench.
Ying and yang . Put some of your dark slate into the lighter slate and vice versa
Tillymint
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

29-05-2011, 11:54 AM
keep doing what you are doing, with plenty of pots with plants in on the gravel,
I love lilies & have recently got some tree lillie bulbs which you can also grow in a pot, they are bushy & grow up to 5 feet.
Red cordalines also look nice in a pot.
I'm using plastic pots this year as my terracotta ones always seem to crack in the winter.
Poundstretcher have some nice plastic pots & obilisks for growing things in & they inexpensive
Helena54
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

29-05-2011, 01:00 PM