Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Jem
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

26-08-2011, 05:07 PM

Entire Male's behavior change to spayed female

I have no experience of entire males except the o/h's so i dont know if this is normal or not.

Des (spayed female) recently started cleaning herself a lot than usual (a lot more) so i thought maybe she had a water infection, dragged her to the vets and all is fine, she's stopped paying attention to herself but now someone else is

Rof is licking her pee and will not leave her back end alone, he has shown a lot of "mating" behaviour towards her, Shila (another spayed female) has shown no interest in des or her pee etc etc just Rof.

Des has been spayed for 4 years and was given a clear bill of health from the vet so im thinking maybe its Rof, is this a normal entire male behaviour?
ClaireandDaisy
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

26-08-2011, 05:48 PM
Has she played with an in-season bitch lately? My entire male has never shown interest in my spayed bitch.
Are you sure there isn`t a medical issue with her?
rune
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

26-08-2011, 05:50 PM
My 'entire' male (a rig) tied with a spayed bitch---so it does happen!

rune
Jem
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

26-08-2011, 06:04 PM
Originally Posted by ClaireandDaisy View Post
Has she played with an in-season bitch lately? My entire male has never shown interest in my spayed bitch.
Are you sure there isn`t a medical issue with her?
The vets have cleared her, and her "attention" to herself has died down a lot, should i just keep a eye on her? we did go to all about dogs on Sunday and there was definatly a bitch in season there but i dont think we came across her x

Originally Posted by rune View Post
My 'entire' male (a rig) tied with a spayed bitch---so it does happen!

rune
I've heard it happening with freshly spayed bitches but not 4 years down the line x
rune
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

26-08-2011, 07:28 PM