View our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Lynn
Dogsey Veteran
Female  Gold Supporter 

10-08-2011, 08:33 AM

Phew. Well that went better than expected.

Yesterday was my first time seeing mum again after our falling out. Gill came with me to help me get her in and out of the car and she was horrified that I had been managing this on my own for 3 years.

Things were ok and we managed to be civil and to keep things normal. Her consulatant had received my letter and said absolutley no problems with getting her transport and he understood completely my reasons for doing this.

Gill told him about her fall two weeks ago and you should of seen mums face the displeasure was well unbelievable but Gill had said to her she was telling him. Mum explained about the heavy head all the time since she last had a fall about 18 months two years ago and split the back of the head open. She has to have an MRI scan as he wonders if there is fluid or a small bleed. He mentioned again this is why he now wants her living somewhere on one level with constant supervision but he knows she won't entertain it.

She also told us she has had other small falls which she has not told us about.

Mum will get transport to her scan I will meet her there and in future meet her at the appointments for her consultant. She was very quiet after accusing me of abandoning her and dumping her and not letting me finish expalining I would be there but not physically taking her. Gill told her she has caused uneccessary upset and there was absolutely no need for it and how she hurt me all for nothing.

I cannot see her in the same way now I am afraid after all the adoption stuff I feel more like a carer of an old person now not my mum. She has completeley changed the dynamics of our relationship.

All quiet on the Western Front for now and lets hope it stays that way till such times when this will no longer be an issue for either of us.
scorpio
Dogsey Veteran
Female