Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
dollyknockers
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

12-03-2008, 09:50 PM

Hip dysplasia

At what age is it apparent , To tell if a dog has hip dysplasia , As none of my dogs or puppies have had this condittion, I know its quite apparent in an older puppy/dog ,
But just wondered can you see it at the young age when they are just finding there feet ?
ALL views greatly welcomed xxdk
boobah
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

12-03-2008, 09:52 PM
I'm no expert dk but I would imagine if a puppy was bunny hopping it would be a sign of it correct me if I'm wrong,xxxxxxx
dollyknockers
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

12-03-2008, 09:54 PM
Thats what my impression was Boobah , A few years back Zb and I went to view a litter of puppies and at least 6 out of the litter had very apparent hip dysplasia, And the dam had it quite visibly as well .,The pups were 16 weeks , But they were in an abismal state very tiny and underweight xxdk
Wolfie
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

12-03-2008, 10:02 PM
Sadly HD can be present in puppies so there's no age restriction Bunny hopping is normally a severe case
boobah
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

12-03-2008, 10:03 PM
Originally Posted by dollyknockers View Post
Thats what my impression was Boobah , A few years back Zb and I went to view a litter of puppies and at least 6 out of the litter had very apparent hip dysplasia, And the dam had it quite visibly as well .,The pups were 16 weeks , But they were in an abismal state very tiny and underweight xxdk