Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Nade
Dogsey Junior
Female 

25-07-2005, 10:31 AM

Eating:- doesn't seem to eat much?

Hi,

I am a newbie so if you haven't seen my post in the introductions, hello to you all!

I have a 11 week old Jack Russell call Ernie. At the moment he is on a dry complete food. He doesn't seem awfully fond of this and much preferes the tip bit which I have decided I must more or less cut out, it is not good for him I am sure! He doesn't tend to eat it from his bowl very often, so I tend to leave it there and feed bits of it as rewards (He seem to like it a lot more if I feed it to him?!).

I am wondering if I should have half the alllocation of dried food and then half of the allocation of a wet food? i.e. wet food that he might like from his bowl in the morning and evening and then dried for lunch (or for when he fancies it) and as rewards. What are your thoughts?

BTW, he seems and the vets says he is healthy and he is definately putting on the weight, but that is the tip bits, I am sure! (He will eat anything!)

i would appresaite some advice!

Thank you
Foxy
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

25-07-2005, 10:57 AM
Hi Nadine,

Just wondered if you had tried Nature diet. I think they do a puppy one (it is a wet complete food and smells delicious) Its 63p a carton from Pets at home and comes in quite a few flavours. My dog loves the lamb and rice variety and you can warm it for 60 seconds in the microwave (don't forget to let it cool afterwards though) so that it goes all juicy and smells appetising. It is a very good complete food and better than the tinned varietys and he would probably only need half a pack a day so it wouldn't really cost any more than the food you are using now.
deefin
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

25-07-2005, 11:10 AM