Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Big_Tim
New Member!
Male 

04-02-2010, 11:15 AM

Puppy Kicked

So, I've just had a phone call 30 minutes ago from our dog walker who has said that our 3 month old Border Collie puppy has just been given the mother of all kicks by some, well, I think you can guess what I want to call him. She said that she was off the lead and this guy got out of his car (in a very rural off road carpark in some woods) and she went over to him. He immediately kicked her and sent her flying. Our dog walker was understandably fuming at this, as were 2 other witnesses (one of whom is a dog trainer by profession apparently) and confronted the man. He said that she was trying to attack him, but seeing is she is obviously a puppy and also the friendliest dog you've met I find this completely un acceptable. Our dog walker (and other witnesses) were understandably hugely upset and angry at the man.
We've got his car registration number so thinking will report him to the RSPCA. Has anyone had any similar experiences?
Lorna
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

04-02-2010, 11:17 AM
I'd report him 110%
labradork
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

04-02-2010, 11:20 AM
That is sick. You say your pup is 12 weeks old? and he said that your 12 week old puppy tried to attack him?

Please report this lunatic ASAP!

I hope your puppy is ok.

Edit: I had a not dissimilar incident years ago when my Lab was a pup. He was about 6 months and we were in park. An old man walked past with a Springer. The Springer submitted to my pup and the next thing I knew the vile old man had bashed my pup with his walking stick, claiming that my pup was attacking his dog. He then began swearing at me and said that he had guard dogs at home (a lie) that would, I quote, "rip my dog limb from limb". My dogs 'crime' was sniffing his dog. All I will say is that some people are truly mad/psychotic/delusional and honestly shouldn't be allowed with a mile of any animal.
AmyH-Cornwall
Dogsey Senior
Female