Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Jenny234
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

27-06-2005, 03:26 PM

training halls?

well as some of u kno im studying to be a dog trainer. Anyway, ive been doing some research today on available halls for the future but im at a loss!
ive tried community centres, schools, churches u name it and no one will allow dogs!
Does anyone have any other ideas?
A field is ok, but would only work in the summer?
Luz
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

27-06-2005, 03:29 PM
What about local areas where they have dog shows, you could check your local press or the kennel club should be able to help as they do the dog citizen scheme. I take Brodie to a local community centre which allows dogs and a big bucket of disinfectant!
BorderCollieLvr
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

27-06-2005, 04:10 PM
What about things like village halls or indoor riding schools?
Lucky Star
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

27-06-2005, 05:06 PM
Originally Posted by Jenny
well as some of u kno im studying to be a dog trainer. Anyway, ive been doing some research today on available halls for the future but im at a loss!
ive tried community centres, schools, churches u name it and no one will allow dogs!
Does anyone have any other ideas?
A field is ok, but would only work in the summer?
Well ... for puppy class our trainer used her (largish) garden, even in the winter, and although it was a bit cold and muddy (she put sand down) it was okay and the dogs didn't mind. I think a field would be okay. (Better for clearing up after, too )
Jenny234
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

27-06-2005, 05:38 PM
Originally Posted by Lucky Star
Well ... for puppy class our trainer used her (largish) garden, even in the winter, and although it was a bit cold and muddy (she put sand down) it was okay and the dogs didn't mind. I think a field would be okay. (Better for clearing up after, too )

wot about rain? i dont mind training in the rain , but others might not like it
Jenny234
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

27-06-2005, 05:42 PM