Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Lupus
Dogsey Junior
Female 

22-03-2009, 05:55 PM

harness/scooter recommendations

hi there, i am looking into doing scootering/rigging possibly with my NIx, he's shown a good instinct for pulling and i'd love to expand on this, for excercise and for fun. We don't have many places where we could go to practice so i've been looking at scooters and springers as the rigs would not suit round here, but it's something i'd love to do in the future.

I've seen some scooter/springer combinations that have the whole set-up but i've also look at the ganglines etc and basically wanted some advice as to whats the best way to go as a newbie, i looked at the springers to build up stamina etc and then would hopefully move to having him outfront, hopefully with another dog, i've looked on pawtrekker i think it was, and the SHCGB site and am unsure as to what to get, so any advice would be brilliant, and please keep it basic as i have no idea about the terminolgy of everything yet!

thanks in advance
akna
Dogsey Senior
Female 

22-03-2009, 08:56 PM