Our sister sites
Our sister sites
tararaboom
New Member!
Female 

11-03-2014, 12:16 PM

3 month old - loose stools.

Hi all, newbie here

I have a 3 month old chihuahua x Cavalier and am having issues with diarrhea. He is on Arden Grange puppy kibble and until the last few days was having a little Lily's Kitchen wet food with this. Now I have him just on the kibble as his tummy has been very upset. He also has pooch and mutt puppy treat as a reward for going to the loo outside. He was having a Harringtons treat but I've thrown these away because I wondered if they were upsetting him. Is Arden Grange a good food or has anyone else had any issues?
tararaboom
New Member!
Female 

11-03-2014, 12:20 PM
Also has anyone got an opinion on Burgess Sensitive puppy food?
Florence
Almost a Veteran
Female 

11-03-2014, 12:25 PM
Hi and welcome to Dogsey! Arden Grange in general is quite a good food but it does contain Maize which is quite difficult to digest and your dog might have an intolerance towards it.
You could try a grain free diet with only 1 meat source or perhaps kibble where the only grain is brown rice, as it's easier to digest.

A trip to the vet might be an idea as well, as loose stools can be caused by a number of conditions, especially if you've been feeding him the kibble for a while but he's only just developed diarrhoea now.

Good luck!
Florence
Almost a Veteran
Female 

11-03-2014, 12:26 PM
If you want to have a look and compare dog foods, try 'allaboutdogfood' (just type it into google, I never know if I can post a link or not here lol)
Helena54
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

11-03-2014, 02:09 PM