View our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
kerrijane22
Dogsey Junior
Female 

27-02-2006, 11:23 AM

My sick puppy/any advice please? (multiple problems)With update .

[B][SIZE=5]MY SICK PUPPIE
Hi guys

Im a newbie.I have a king charles cavie called OBI who is the light of my life.....however we got him 3 weeks ago and he has not had the best of times......we had him at what we thought was 8 weeks......but he seems so small. we got him from a gent from wales.......! he was a bargain and we were assured he was pedigree, we may have been abit niave but when the bloke brought him to us we fell in love with him and took him straight to the vets for a once over...the vet said he was fine so we had him.....

He is great he sleeps all night does not cry, poops and wees exactly where he is supposed to. He has his own room and he seems so happy and knows he is loved. So anyway to get the problem, the first week he was dragging his bum an we took him the vets who said it was worms, so we wormed him. Over the next couple of days no worms appeared, and he seemed fine. The vet give us a stronger wormer, but again no worms. He stopped eating his food so we changed the his diet. thats when the diahrea started, now we took him back to the vets.......again. The vet recommeded dry food like egg and rice and that seemed to work. He went back to some new food which he liked and seemed brighter. He had his second injection and then he stared passing clear fluid with blood in which the vet said was collitus and he had got stressed out over the needle. so we gave him lots of love and it stopped.