View our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
TabithaJ
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

09-09-2011, 01:43 PM

Surreal conversations with other dog owners! Please share yours too:)

At the park today I had a rather surreal exchange with a fellow dog owner.

The woman who walked onto the field with a big, lovely Golden Retriever. Really nice looking dog and clearly, definitely a Golden...

She saw me with Dexter and smiled. I smiled back and remarked that her Golden was lovely.
'Oh, he's not a Golden,' she replied, 'He's a Labrador.'

Trust me, he wasn't!

She then looked at Dexter, who IS a Lab, and said 'Oh, now that's a nice Golden Retriever!'
I smiled and explained that no, Dex is a yellow Lab.
She frowned. 'Oh, really??? But he's got such short hair for a Lab, hasn't he?'

I mean, I'm no expert on breeds and would never, ever claim to be. But I do know the difference between a Lab and a Golden.......

Any strange/amusing exchanges with fellow dog owners to share...?
Kerryowner
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

09-09-2011, 01:49 PM
SOunds similar to a conversation I had with a lady with a miniature Poodle!

She said "Oh your dogs are trimmed lovely and they're Poodles like mine aren't they?"

I replied "They're the ugliest looking Poodles I've ever seen!"

Alos had a conversation with someone admiring my dogs and then touting for business for their grooming salon and when I said I was happy with Easton College where they go she said she had trained the top trainer at Easton College.

I asid it was nice of her to offer but my dogs had been going for years to the same place and I didn't want to change.

She then said "You do know you've got them trimmed wrong for Schnauzers don't you?"!!!!!

I am afraid I replied "I'm sorry but I would not want to take them to be groomed by someone who didn't even know which breed they were!"

Trouble
Dogsey Veteran
Female  Diamond Supporter 

09-09-2011, 02:01 PM