register for free

Member Profile

Dogsey Veteran Sara is Female


Location: Red Deer, AB, Canada

Last Activity
Join Date
Total Posts
Posts Per Day
Online status
Sara is offline

Recent Visitors

The last 10 visitor(s) to this page were:

About me

Dogs have been a driving force in my life for as long as I can remember. I credit my personality, and my life to my childhood dog. Had I not had her, I would not be who I am today. She taught me that I was worth loving, and that I deserved respect and loyalty. Since she passed on, I have gotten seriously into the dog community, I guess trying to give back some of what she gave me. I have learned alot since Patches. I now train and groom dogs, am on the board for a rescue, and volunteer with the SPCA. Dogs are, quite literally, my life.

My Interests

I am on the Board of directors for Paws and Claws Animal Rescue.

Name: Sara
Male or Female: Female
Type of dog/s owned: 3 Mutts, 2 Mini Dachshunds
Prev Breeds owned: 1 American Cocker x English Springer, 3 different Terrier X's, 1 Lhasa x Bichon, and 2 Mini Dachshunds. 3 of which are deaf. All Rescues
Has owned dogs for: More than 20 years!
Dog's owned: 5
Dogs owned over the years: 6 - 10
I have trained dogs to: A high level (more than 20 different commands)
Believe in using positive training methods?: Yes - but I will raise my voice if I have to
Have you ever shown any of your dogs?: No I do not show
Have you ever bred your dog?: no
Pet Insurance: No my dogs are not insured
Marital Status: Single
Drives: Ford Ranger 4X4


© Copyright 2016, Dogsey   Contact Us - Dogsey - Top Contact us | Archive | Privacy | Terms of use | Top