register for free

Member Profile

Dogsey Senior lovemybull is Female


lovemybull's Profile Picture

Location: North Jersey USA

Last Activity
Join Date
Total Posts
Posts Per Day
Online status
lovemybull is offline

Recent Visitors

The last 10 visitor(s) to this page were:

griff  puka  

About me

I live in Northern NJ, USA, quiet suburb surrounded by urban sprawl. My pups are the love of my life...don't tell hubby that (he already knows). Sophie is elderly and neurotic but we always have a special spot for our problem kids. We adopted Callie 2 years ago. Funny how he was one of the toughest looking guys in the shelter but he fixed me with soft brown eyes. Then he raised his paw to the gate against my hand and I fell in love right there. What sealed it was our first walk on a trail behind the shelter. To enter the park you had to walk up a steep slope. I fell to my knees on the way up and Callie's collar slipped off. My first thought was he would make a run for it. But no, here was a dog I had known less than an hour and he stopped as I fell and turned to face me. I threw my arms around his neck and he sat down and gave a big sigh. Some dogs might be skittish being bear hugged by a stranger. Callie just looked at me and cocked his head like " Okay very nice to meet you too but lets put the collar back on and hit the trail!". He went home with us the next week. My eldest human kid I would say it's a tie...but I love Callie more than life itself. This coming from someone who for 40+ years identified as a cat person. We still have five furry meatloaves as well...but sometimes it just takes that special dog to turn you around.

My Interests

Avid reader, fitness buff, home repairs, frustrated writer and artist

Name: Leslie
Male or Female: Female
Type of dog/s owned: Female AmStaff, Male AmBull
Prev Breeds owned: Siberian Huskie Beagle Border Collie
Has owned dogs for: 9 to 20 years
Dog's owned: 2
Dogs owned over the years: 3
I have trained dogs to: A Basic Level (up to 4 commands)
Believe in using positive training methods?: Yes - but I will raise my voice if I have to
Have you ever shown any of your dogs?: No I do not show
Have you ever bred your dog?: no
Pet Insurance: Yes my dog/s are insured
Marital Status: Married
Children / Grandchildren: 2 Sons 3 Daughters
Drives: Nissan Altima


© Copyright 2016, Dogsey   Contact Us - Dogsey - Top Contact us | Archive | Privacy | Terms of use | Top