register for free

Member Profile

Dogsey Veteran Meganrose is Female


Meganrose's Profile Picture

Location: Lake District, Cumbria.

Last Activity
Join Date
Total Posts
Posts Per Day
Online status
Meganrose is offline

Recent Visitors

The last 10 visitor(s) to this page were:

About me

Lived in Cumbria all my life - grew up on farm. Lucky always surrounded by animals. Rescued many over the years including wild ones. Married for 27 years, and have two grown up children (26 and 24 and still at home....too comfortable)! and our little miracle ...5 year old daughter, who keeps me on my toes!!! Used to have horses and compete but eldest daughter turned out to be allergic to them so not ridden for about 20 years now and miss it like hell. Have chickens, 3 cats, and used to own deer, goats, sheep, horses and ponies as well as rescued wild animals and other farm animals. Always had dogs both pedigree show standard and also rescued dogs. Have Izzy Bichon Frise, Loca & Rosita Havanese, and Darla and Storm 2 Long-coat German Shepherds.

My Interests

Children, welfare, Dogs & animals in general. Walking, Swimming, outdoors in general.

Name: Kath
Male or Female: Female
Type of dog/s owned: 2 L/C GSD,2 Havanese, 1 Bichon
Prev Breeds owned: Chocolate, Black & Yellow Labradors. Springer Spaniel and Sheepdogs, GSD's & Malamutes.
Has owned dogs for: More than 20 years!
Dog's owned: 5
Dogs owned over the years: 15 - 25
I have trained dogs to: An intermediate level (10 commands or more)
Believe in using positive training methods?: Yes - but I will raise my voice if I have to
Have you ever shown any of your dogs?: Yes have been for 1 - 3 years
Have you ever bred your dog?: yes - I am an ethical breeder who breeds an occasional litter to further my breed only
Pet Insurance: No my dogs are not insured
Marital Status: Married
Children / Grandchildren: 1 Son 2 Daughters
Drives: BMW 3 series Touring


© Copyright 2016, Dogsey   Contact Us - Dogsey - Top Contact us | Archive | Privacy | Terms of use | Top