register for free

Member Profile

Dogsey Veteran muttzrule is Female


muttzrule's Profile Picture

Location: Texas, USA

Last Activity
Join Date
Total Posts
Posts Per Day
Online status
muttzrule is offline

Recent Visitors

The last 10 visitor(s) to this page were:

About me

I was born in a boarding kennel, the family business. I was raised then around lots of animals all the time. I grew up wanting to be a vet so I got my first job in a vets office when I was 15, worked my way up to tech at 18 and went all the way through college working as a tech. After I graduated I spent a few years doing social work in Mexico, but have since moved back to Texas and resumed working at the Animal Emergency hospital. I love learning about animal behavior and effective training methods. I have the most amazing relationship with my dog, Moxie. She is my heart dog. She has taught me so much, and has turned me from a cat person to a dog person. I am so lucky to have her in my life.

My Interests

Hiking, Dog Sports (Agility, Flyball, Herding, Tracking), Reading, Writing, Photography,

Name: Rachael
Male or Female: Female
Type of dog/s owned: Best dog ever/Mutt
Prev Breeds owned: Moxie is a Border Collie X Australian Cattle dog. In the past I have owned 4 Shetland Sheepdogs, A GSD, A Golden Retriever and a Rottweiler
Has owned dogs for: 9 to 20 years
Dog's owned: 1
Dogs owned over the years: 2
I have trained dogs to: A high level (more than 20 different commands)
Believe in using positive training methods?: Yes - but I will raise my voice if I have to
Have you ever shown any of your dogs?: Yes have been for 4 - 7 years
Have you ever bred your dog?: no
Pet Insurance: Yes my dog/s are insured
Marital Status: Single
Drives: Hyundai Elantra


© Copyright 2016, Dogsey   Contact Us - Dogsey - Top Contact us | Archive | Privacy | Terms of use | Top