register for free

Member Profile

Gold Supporter tawneywolf is Female


tawneywolf's Profile Picture

Location: Bolton

Last Activity
Join Date
Total Posts
Posts Per Day
Online status
tawneywolf is offline

Recent Visitors

The last 10 visitor(s) to this page were:

Blonderosie  brenda1  Gnasher  griff  Kazz  mjfromga  Moyra  NutmegS  SEGB  streetmutt  

About me

Born in Urmston Manchester in 1949. Have been married twice and divorced twice and now live in Bolton. I have two sons, one 42 and one 34. Used to own horses, my last one being one I bred myself, Isis, unfortunately due to a very bad back injury am unable to ride anymore so I arranged for Isis to be re-homed via an Equine Charity and I believe she is now in Cambridgeshire. Have had dogs and horses most of my life, the majority of my dogs being Dobermans, however saw an advertisement for Tawney and went to Newark to see her and brought her home with me. Tawney died on 23 January this year after nearly 12 years with me. I had already arranged to have Cariad from Lyn B in Wales, and when we went to collect her after Tawney's death we came home with another one, Maelona, Cariad's sister. Tawney's father, Arctic, was their greatx3 grandfather. I now have Cariad's daughter, Keshi, Maelona's daughter, Mabs and HER daughter Zenith, just so's I don't get bored

My Interests

used to do a lot horse riding but due to injury unable to ride anymore so just the dogs now

Name: June
Male or Female: Female
Type of dog/s owned: utonagan
Prev Breeds owned: dobermans utonagan (before they were called that) utonagan
Has owned dogs for: More than 20 years!
Dog's owned: 5
Dogs owned over the years: 10 - 15
I have trained dogs to: An intermediate level (10 commands or more)
Believe in using positive training methods?: Yes - but I will raise my voice if I have to
Have you ever shown any of your dogs?: Yes have been for 1 - 3 years
Have you ever bred your dog?: yes - I am an ethical breeder who breeds an occasional litter to further my breed only
Pet Insurance: No my dogs are not insured
Marital Status: Single
Children / Grandchildren: 2 Sons
Drives: Honda CRV


My Dogs!

The Girls
The Girls

02-12-2015 05:20 PM

Show All Albums


Showing Friends 1 to 6 of 6

© Copyright 2016, Dogsey   Contact Us - Dogsey - Top Contact us | Archive | Privacy | Terms of use | Top