register for free

Member Profile

Dogsey Senior LittleMonkies is Female


Location: Hampshire, UK

Last Activity
Join Date
Total Posts
Posts Per Day
Online status
LittleMonkies is offline

Recent Visitors

The last 10 visitor(s) to this page were:

About me

I'm Carrie. My husband Adam & I have 2 gorgeous border collies who were born in May 09. Before we got them we agreed I could work part time as we knew they'd be a handful! They're worth it though! Before them I had Suzi who was the prettiest little JRT cross and was so loving. She was a rescue dog and about 18 months old when we got her. She really was my dog and would bound up the stairs to see me every morning and knock on the bedroom door. She was PTS in March 09 after aa couple of years of illnesses that seemed to clear themselves up she went downhill and was found to have a tumour between her stomach and liver. She was around 18 and very arthritic - it didn't seem fair to keep her going when she was clearly suffering towards the end. Anyway, I didn't think I could go through that again but found that I missed not having dogs. We decided to go for it, but this time we would go for the extreme opposite of Suzi and that's why we went for Ben and Max. We keep getting told that we should never get littermates - usually by people who never have - but we honestly have had no problems related to that. I don't know if we've just been lucky! Obviously they're taking longer to train but I wouldn't have it any other way. BTW, Adam is a college lecturere and I work for a transport company in the evenings.

My Interests


Name: Carrie
Male or Female: Female
Type of dog/s owned: Border Collies
Prev Breeds owned: JRT x
Has owned dogs for: 9 to 20 years
Dog's owned: 2
Dogs owned over the years: 3
I have trained dogs to: An intermediate level (10 commands or more)
Believe in using positive training methods?: Yes - but I will raise my voice if I have to
Have you ever shown any of your dogs?: No I do not show
Have you ever bred your dog?: no
Pet Insurance: Yes my dog/s are insured
Marital Status: Married
Drives: Honda CRV


© Copyright 2016, Dogsey   Contact Us - Dogsey - Top Contact us | Archive | Privacy | Terms of use | Top