register for free

Member Profile

Dogsey Veteran Labman is Male


Location: Northern USA

Last Activity
Join Date
Total Posts
Posts Per Day
Online status
Labman is offline

Recent Visitors

The last 10 visitor(s) to this page were:


About me

Grew up in a culture where a dogs worth was based on its ability to run rabbits. Haven't taken a gun to the field in 40 years, but still respect hunters. In 1991, my family started raising puppies for a dog guide school. Most of what I know about dogs comes from that experience. We have raised 16 puppies for them and are raising our third puppy for an assistance dog school. I have a great respect for the professionals at the dog guide school. They breed over 300 puppies a year, oversee their raising, and give an intensive physical on every one after a year old including X-Rays and blood work. After training, the school maintains contact with most of the dogs through their working life. I am careful about my privacy online, not giving some details.

My Interests

Dogs, church, service club

Name: Ted
Male or Female: Male
Type of dog/s owned: Black, female Lab, Black male
Prev Breeds owned: Golden, Lab, German Shepherd, Lab/Golden cross, unknown mix Note, as an adult I have only really owned 3 dogs. Raven is the 20'th puppy we have fo
Has owned dogs for: More than 20 years!
Dog's owned: 2
Dogs owned over the years: 15 - 25
I have trained dogs to: An intermediate level (10 commands or more)
Believe in using positive training methods?: Yes - but I will raise my voice if I have to
Have you ever shown any of your dogs?: No I do not show
Have you ever bred your dog?: no
Pet Insurance: No my dogs are not insured
Marital Status: Married
Children / Grandchildren: 1 Son 1 Daughter 2 Grandchildren
Drives: Chevy Cavalier


© Copyright 2016, Dogsey   Contact Us - Dogsey - Top Contact us | Archive | Privacy | Terms of use | Top