Our sister sites
Our sister sites
spettadog
Dogsey Junior
Female 

11-11-2007, 12:34 PM

Gbas

Hi there

Stella and I went to GBAS yesterday and we were placed third in Junior. This is her second time out and she has been placed both times. I also got some really really positive comments about her so I left feeling dead chuffed. She was such a sweetie!!!

I wanted to ask a question. Our class was a mixed class so we were up against dogs as well. The entries were poor I thought and it was mostly Braccos that were shown overall with a couple of SWDs. Do they put mixed classes on when the entries are low? Its quite hard to compete against a dog because they tend to muscle up more quickly than the bitches. Am I right?

Is it worthwhile entering for mixed classes at Champ Shows? I am really new to showing ie this is my second show and I'm just really looking for some advice.

I got some great constructive criticism yesterday about the way I stack Stella and I have a habit of stroking her back. I'm going to get somebody to video me at the next show I do so that I can see for myself how I can improve. Has anybody else done this in the past when they first started showing?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Kind regards
Annie
thandi
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

11-11-2007, 04:14 PM
Oooh! I flew up to Edinburgh yesterday for GBAS,and was watching your classes - pity i didnt know you werethere, or I would have said hello
well done on yoour placement.
spettadog
Dogsey Junior
Female 

11-11-2007, 04:46 PM
Oh, that's a shame. Its always nice to get to know more show peeps!!! You'd know me by the perplexed look on my face. Not knowing what I was doing at all. LOL

I am really pleased with the fact that we have been placed both times we were out. This class was very small though and I was a bit disappointed at the number of entries.

with the Bracco coming off the import register next year we'll hopefully have some bigger entries.

Annie
lovezois
Fondly remembered
Female