Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
shaza
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

02-01-2007, 11:16 AM

House Move - What a Nightmare!

I wish I'd never bought a property in Spain! We have sold our villa and due to go to notary to sign over and complete by the 15th. I am up to my ears in boxes, found somewhere to rent - paid a deposit, and yesterday I changed my mind and decided that the house was to small -we have to much furniture. We were so overcome with over an acre of fenced land but in reality the house was too small. OH was very understanding if a little upset cause he really liked it.

Then today, solicitor has let us down and wants to delay for a month to sort out our tax situation, as I am now a resident and shouldn't have to pay so much tax on the sale, he's known since July that the sale was going through in January - but done nothing *SCREAM*. So it looks like he has just cost us about 10,000 euros.

OH is now trying to change solicitors at this late stage - so that will probably cost us a bit more, he is so angry. I'm still packing boxes thinking we would be moving on Saturday, what a bl---y nightmare.

Don't think I will bother buying another - too much hassle. Sat here not knowing where or when we're going now

Sorry to harp on, but I do feel a little better now
Vicki
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

02-01-2007, 12:34 PM
You have my sympathy Shaz. I've only ever bought once and swore I'd never do it again!
skjerstad
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

02-01-2007, 01:17 PM
You have my sympathy too. I hate moving house, selling, buying and all the money the solicitors seem to end up getting for doing naff all half the time.

x
Helena54
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

02-01-2007, 02:01 PM
Hi Shaza, sounds like you're having another nightmare then!