Or Register for FREE!





Anistel






Banned / Account Closed
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 21,778
25-11-2005, 07:52 PM   #1

Having big problems.


Reply With Quote Nominate this person for a Member of The Month award

Welcome to the Dogsey Forums!
Welcome to the LARGEST DOG FORUM in the world!!*

Welcome, you are seeing this message because you are viewing our dog owners forum as a guest. You are more than welcome to register and join our friendly community of Dog Lovers, on the biggest and best dog forum in the world!*

Doing so will unlock lots of features enabling you to participate on the site... and will also get rid of this message box and the advert on the left.

Click here to register for FREE!

*Dogsey hosts the largest English language dog-related forum in the world! By total number of posts.

Fred's Avatar
Dogsey Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: n/a
Posts: 8,014
Fred is Male
25-11-2005, 08:16 PM   #2

Re: Having big problems.


that is confusing Foxy if i understand right

your computer on the lan with a cable connects to the net ( right)
you wireless doesn`t (right )

is tthat right so far ?



Reply With Quote Nominate this person for a Member of The Month award


Banned / Account Closed
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 21,778
25-11-2005, 08:26 PM   #3

Re: Having big problems.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Fred
that is confusing Foxy if i understand right

your computer on the lan with a cable connects to the net ( right)
you wireless doesn`t (right )

is tthat right so far ?
Yes mine connects directly to the internet (Wanadoo broadband) and Lauras and Dans connects by one of those USB things that has a flashing green light and receives signals from the router that is downstairs under my computer.



Reply With Quote Nominate this person for a Member of The Month award


leo's Avatar
leo leo is offline
Dogsey Veteran
 
Dogs owned: Leonberger and Pomerian
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Long Eaton
Posts: 12,869
25-11-2005, 08:28 PM   #4

Re: Having big problems.


sound like it fred..........so the problem only lies with lauras connection then fox?



Reply With Quote Nominate this person for a Member of The Month award


Fred's Avatar
Dogsey Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: n/a
Posts: 8,014
Fred is Male
25-11-2005, 08:28 PM   #5

Re: Having big problems.


well that`s a good start foxy anf it flashes but gets no connection ? have you done anything on the router ? and have you a antivirus programe on the laptop ?



Reply With Quote Nominate this person for a Member of The Month award


leo's Avatar
leo leo is offline
Dogsey Veteran
 
Dogs owned: Leonberger and Pomerian
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Long Eaton
Posts: 12,869
25-11-2005, 08:32 PM   #6

Re: Having big problems.


gotta lol fox you have a way with words ......its a router dear.



Reply With Quote Nominate this person for a Member of The Month award


Banned / Account Closed
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 21,778
25-11-2005, 08:34 PM   #7

Re: Having big problems.


Quote:
Originally Posted by leo
sound like it fred..........so the problem only lies with lauras connection then fox?

Yes it seems so because Dans is fine and mine is fine.



Reply With Quote Nominate this person for a Member of The Month award


leo's Avatar
leo leo is offline
Dogsey Veteran
 
Dogs owned: Leonberger and Pomerian
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Long Eaton
Posts: 12,869
25-11-2005, 08:38 PM   #8

Re: Having big problems.


have you checked the wires etc nothing loose between them?
just wondering if that why it cant connect up if dans is ok.
you and pc just dont mix like you do with the baileys fox.



Reply With Quote Nominate this person for a Member of The Month award


Banned / Account Closed
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 21,778
25-11-2005, 08:38 PM   #9

Re: Having big problems.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Fred
well that`s a good start foxy anf it flashes but gets no connection ? have you done anything on the router ? and have you a antivirus programe on the laptop ?

Hi Fred - no I haven't touched the router at all. The thing is it says it is connected when I click on it but its not no the Lan connection but a Belkin connection instead but it won't go on the Lan one at all which I think it should be connecting through. If I try to get on the net it just says that it cannot find the server. I have done all this with no problems before but for some reason can't do it now Yes I have put the Norton one on the laptop but I haven't got the laptop connected much because I don't use it all that much. Lauras computer is a Packard bell desktop one.



Reply With Quote Nominate this person for a Member of The Month award


Fred's Avatar
Dogsey Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: n/a
Posts: 8,014
Fred is Male
25-11-2005, 08:45 PM   #10

Re: Having big problems.


foxy when you change a connection it is always advisable to deactivate a firewall or an antivirus and it takes time for it to find the connection if you want to help it find the connection quicker goto / START / OPENNETWORK CONNECTIONS / click on the one you use with the right mouse button and say REPAIR / try that



Reply With Quote Nominate this person for a Member of The Month award

Reply

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 




Copyright ©2004-2014, Dogsey.com