Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Erethras
New Member!
Female 

07-12-2011, 05:57 AM

9 week old puppy -American cocker Spaniel

Hello all,

I am glad I found this website browsing on the internet for some behavioural problems. We just got our puppy last week. We are so happy, she is the cutest dog ever. She is so smart, with a very accentuated personality. She already manifests when she's upset and would carry it on until she forgets about it.
I am new to this dog thing, but this would make my husband's third puppy in his lifetime. I hope I can find help here. I would be glad to provideinformation of any sort although I don't consider myself a dog expert of any sort.

Nice meeting you all! I am so looking forward to browsing the threads!
Vicki
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

07-12-2011, 07:03 AM
Erethras
New Member!
Female 

07-12-2011, 07:21 AM
Hello Vicky and Lenon,

Thank you for the warm welcoming!
Rolosmum
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

07-12-2011, 08:00 AM
Hello and welcome, dont forget to put some piccies on!
pippam
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

07-12-2011, 08:08 AM
Fellow cocker spaniel owner here ^^
welcome to the forum hope it helps with your problems!

They are fiesty little things arnt they??
ClaireandDaisy
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

07-12-2011, 08:59 AM
Welcome but -
perhaps you could start a different thread and explain what an accentuated personality is please? And what you mean by manifests? You lost me after Hello....
smokeybear
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

07-12-2011, 09:09 AM
Ooooh Welcome!

An American Cocker Spaniel! How Glam! What colour? I love the buff ones.

One of the dogs on my list of "love the idea of owning one but not the reality" (cos of all that grooming), I think they are the most gorgeous breeds ever, I just could not cope with all that hair!

FABULOUS dahling, Absolutely Fabulous.

(Sorry but I have not seen an American Cocker in the flesh for a while)
Meg
Supervisor
Female  Diamond Supporter 

07-12-2011, 10:08 AM
Hello Erethras smile: ,