Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
mcv
Dogsey Junior
Female 

31-03-2011, 10:44 AM

Trainers

This question is just out of interest really.. (well being nosey more like.)
Who here is a trainer?
Have you always done it? how did you get into dog training? any funny stories?
smokeybear
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

31-03-2011, 10:50 AM
I am a dog trainer of my own and other people's dogs. However that is not my full time employment, it will be when i retire. I got into dog training by people asking my advice when they saw my dogs and asked if I would help them.

There are lots of funny stories but in the interest of client confidentiality I would not divulge them!
Kerriebaby
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

31-03-2011, 10:58 AM
I am not a dog trainer (tho I wish I was) however I have helped the odd person who came to me via my business (and still do get calls asking for help)
mcv
Dogsey Junior
Female 

31-03-2011, 11:25 AM
I think it is amazing, to watch dog trainers, and to see dogs weather it be in agility, freestyle, herding or any other abilities, is just wonderful, jaw dropping.
I know its taken hours and hours of practice and hard work but the end result looks effortless and easy.
Lou SA
Dogsey Junior
Female 

02-04-2011, 10:10 AM
Originally Posted by mcv View Post
This question is just out of interest really.. (well being nosey more like.)
Who here is a trainer?
Have you always done it? how did you get into dog training? any funny stories?
Hi, I am new to this thread but know several of the people here from another diss board that seems to have died Lol!