View our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
mybabyboypubs
New Member!
Female 

09-02-2010, 06:32 PM

Can anyone suggest the best non-pull harness?

I'm sorry if this has been posted before but i am new to Dogsey and could really do with some help with this.Can anyone recommend the best non-pull harness? I have two rough coated lurchers-both of whom want to walk a lot faster than i do when out on the lead! I have tried a couple of different ones-not sure whether i can mention brand names or not on here? and neither have worked.I would just love to be able to walk them without pulling-it would make our walks so much easier and a lot more fun.
Tassle
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

09-02-2010, 06:34 PM
I like the Sens-ible harness or the Premier easy walk ones - I find them great to stop pulling dogs.

.....but nothing beats a good bit of training
labradork
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

09-02-2010, 07:15 PM
I used the Halti harness for a while but Bo my Slovak found it uncomfortable (it is quite thin nylon). So I switched to using a SnuggleSafe fleece harness which isn't technically a no pull harness, but it does have a front and a back clip. I attach a double ended lead to both and she generally walks ok on this (but certainly not perfectly! ).
Dieseldaft
Dogsey Junior
Female 

09-02-2010, 07:35 PM
My Diesel pulled like a steam train despite trying lots of training to get him out of it.

I bought him a Gentle Leader harness and what a difference!! I can literally walk him holding the lead by my pinky! He doesn't pull at all and stays close to my side. It did take him a bit of getting used to but now he has accepted it as part of 'walkies'

Tbh I was just sick of getting pulled all over the place, especially in the slippy icy weather. I would highly recommend it - has made our walks muck easier
wilbar
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

10-02-2010, 09:10 AM