View our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
clyde_baby
New Member!
Male 

24-12-2009, 11:34 AM

GSD needed,our big boy now in doggie heaven!

Hi,
I'm new to this and am now looking for a new challenge.We had our wonderful big male GSD Monty put to sleep a fortnight ago (tumour on spleen,inoperable) and now having overcome the loss we need to fill his paws!We rescued Mont from a charity where we were told he had had at least six previous homes,probably many more,this when he was 3 years old.Weighing 45kg of pure muscle,he had never met another dog, been on a lead or even played with a toy.After a year with 3 training classes and dozens of hours walking etc per week he received his Gold KC obedience award.Despite muscle pulls and broken bones(ours,not the dogs!!!), we were NOT going to give in like all his previous owners and all that time spent in all weathers rewarded us with the most loyal and eager to please dog I have ever had.
So if there is anyone needing to find a home for a big male GSD,get in touch,I can assure you that after the Montster no challenge would be offputting.
Merry Christmas,
Stuart
ClaireandDaisy
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

24-12-2009, 11:54 AM
Well done for offering another GSD a home Stuart
a few places in the South for you to look are
Vigil http://www.vigilgsdrescue.org.uk/
biggsd http://s10.zetaboards.com/biggsd/index/
Garbo`s GSD http://garbosgermanshepherddogrescue.co.uk/
and welcome
jesterjenn
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

24-12-2009, 12:18 PM
I was going to suggest BIGGSD too. There are LOADS of GSDs needing homes, especially on that site.
RedyreRotties
Dogsey Junior
Female 

24-12-2009, 01:29 PM
I'm so sorry for your loss, I hope some (very lucky) dog will be coming to live with you and help heal your loss very soon.
OliOliOli
Dogsey Junior
Female 

24-12-2009, 01:39 PM