register for free

Member Profile

Dogsey Junior Millysmum is Female

Millysmum

Location: Berkshire, UK

Last Activity
29-10-2015
Join Date
13-05-2011
Referrals
0
Total Posts
130
Posts Per Day
0.06
Online status
Millysmum is offline
Respectometer

Recent Visitors

The last 10 visitor(s) to this page were:

About me

I started my love affair with dogs in 70s, but didn't get one myself until the 80s when we had a beautiful (neurotic with duodenal ulcers) 16 month blue belton English Setter, quickly followed by our gorgeous 18 month old orange belton English Setter ... both such lovely dogs who stayed with us for the rest of their lives. Then we had a break from dogs, keeping cats for many years, until 2006 when Milly, our Eng Springer Spaniel, came into our lives. I began fostering rescue dogs about 2009 and in 2012 Casper, also a Springer, arrived for re-homing and we all just fell in love with him so he has never left. With all my children just about left home now, I have a new lease of life with my 'babies' and am loving my life :-D

My Interests

Dogs, dogs and more dogs

Name: Nicki
Male or Female: Female
Type of dog/s owned: Spring Spaniel x 2
Prev Breeds owned: Springer Spaniels English Setters
Has owned dogs for: More than 20 years!
Dog's owned: 2
Dogs owned over the years: 4 - 6
I have trained dogs to: An intermediate level (10 commands or more)
Believe in using positive training methods?: Yes - but I will raise my voice if I have to
Have you ever shown any of your dogs?: No I do not show
Have you ever bred your dog?: no
Pet Insurance: No my dogs are not insured
Marital Status: Married
Children / Grandchildren: 2 Sons 2 Daughters
Drives: Fiesta, Voyager, Porsche

Messages

© Copyright 2016, Dogsey   Contact Us - Dogsey - Top Contact us | Archive | Privacy | Terms of use | Top