Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Patch
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

26-11-2006, 12:10 AM

Breeds and crosses, just out of interest

As some of you know, I am an agility instructor [ and as of yesterday I took over the club I`m priveliged to be the instructor for with Dogsey member Dougiedog becoming our club Secretary].

Of my five dogs, two of my collies and my lurcher do agility but I`m far from being `collie biased` for agility, I just happen to have collies

Over the years I have instructed owners of all sorts of breeds and mixes, and each one has something to teach me which gets passed on to other handlers.

More and more non-collies are training and competing which I think is fantastic as its such a fun activity for the dogs and its wonderful to have people see breeds they would never associate as being able to do agility, which in turn inspires even more owners to give it a go.

So just out of interest, and hopefully to inspire even more people to have a go, who on Dogsey does agility and what is your agility dogs breed or mix ?

Pics would be a bonus pretty please

To start it off, these are my agility doglets

Silk

Defa

Fluke

Muddiwarx
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

26-11-2006, 12:44 AM
I do agility with my Malamute and my Collie
Azz
Administrator
Male 

26-11-2006, 03:34 AM
Congratulations Patch! I don't do agility but just wanted to say that
IanTaylor
Dogsey Veteran
Male 

26-11-2006, 06:04 AM
Same here... I'm not agile enough But congrats to ya and great pics there too
madmare
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

26-11-2006, 08:25 AM
I do agility too and I don't have collies in fact you may recognise them vaguely Patch

Here is Shady my Rottie x GSD

This is my JRT Milo

sjpurt
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

26-11-2006, 09:17 AM
congrates patch i dont agility yet but will be with my parson russell trigger, whos in my pic.
perrypooh
Dogsey Senior
Female 

26-11-2006, 11:20 AM