View our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
XoloLover
Dogsey Junior
Female 

25-06-2012, 09:35 AM

Agility club around kingston/wimbledon/new malden in London?

Im hoping somebody here can help me find a good agility club in London (preferably around the areas in the title but willing to travel for the right club!) for a total beginner and her total beginner dog XD

Ive googled it but you never really know until you get there how good clubs and their trainers are, so if anybody here is in a good club in London then I would love to hear about it.
krlyr
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

25-06-2012, 10:16 AM
Perhaps try the agilitynet website?
Was it competition standard agility you're interested in or for fun? A few members in the area go to the Capable Canines agility classes but it's not competition standard (I think some members do go on to compete though), there's a few venues around the Richmond/Kingston area I think
XoloLover
Dogsey Junior
Female 

25-06-2012, 10:18 AM
Good idea, Ill do that now Thank you
Moon's Mum
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

28-06-2012, 06:49 PM
Hi again!

I take Cain to Capable Canines. It's near Ham, just outside Richmond Park. Sosha on here also takes her little lad Buster.

It's a good fun class, very friendly and Dave is a brilliant trainer Can't recommend them enough. Dave aims to train to competition standard but just for fun, so basically we take care to teach the dogs properly but not many people actually compete and it's a laid back environment.

Come join us!
http://www.capablecanines2002.com/

p.s. this has nothing to do with the fact I've never seen a Xolo before and I'm curious...
Moon's Mum
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

28-06-2012, 06:57 PM
Just to add, Dave runs a 6 week beginner course which you must attend all of the classes. After that you move up to intermediate and finally advanced. Intermediate and advanced are a drop in/come as you like.