register for free
View our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
View Poll Results: Are you for or against organ donation? (Please explain reasons on your choice)
Yes I'm for it and am an organ donor. 52 68.42%
Yes I'm for it, but too scared to be one. 9 11.84%
No I'm not for it and am not an organ donor. 4 5.26%
Other....... 11 14.47%
Voters: 76. You may not vote on this poll - please see pinned thread in this section for details.

Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 > Last »
Ripsnorterthe2nd
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

04-08-2006, 10:36 PM

Organ donation? For or against?

Not sure if this is in the right place??

Just wondering what everyones feelings are about this? I was having a discussion with my sis the other day about it and discovered that she is one.

Now I know being a Nurse Student I should donate my organs, but I have this funny thing where I worry that I won't have all my body parts when I pass over if I donate them. And my god do I feel guilty about it.

So what are your feelings on this? Are you a donor and if not why not?
Inca
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

04-08-2006, 10:47 PM
i am a full donar ....i won't need my organs when i passover so if its helps some one else then great
Ripsnorterthe2nd
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

04-08-2006, 10:49 PM
Originally Posted by Inca
i am a full donar ....i won't need my organs when i passover so if its helps some one else then great
Wish I could be that certain, just one of those things I guess. A "What if?" problem!
Steve
Dogsey Veteran
Male 

04-08-2006, 11:02 PM
Im a registered organ doner and have been for many years now.Not sure if anything inside me is of any use though cause i was a heavy smoker!

I always carry the card,my family are aware of my wishes should anything happen (they have final say so despite everything) and my driving licence has code '115' printed on it which means organ doner.