Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
CuteRotts
Dogsey Senior
Female 

16-08-2014, 12:35 PM

Osteosarcoma advice :(

Got the worst news ever on Wednesday. My baby boy has a tumour. Can't even type it without crying let alone say it. Vet doesn't think we should operate, just pain-killers and make the most of him. Just wondered if anyone has any experience of what to expect?

Em x
Megsy
Dogsey Junior
Female 

16-08-2014, 01:07 PM
So sorry. This is never easy. Are there no other options? How old is he? I've haven't got any experience of tumours so I can't give you any helpful advice. Just so very sorry.

I am sure you make the most of your darling woofle anyway - and always have done.
Fourlegz
Almost a Veteran
Female 

16-08-2014, 02:08 PM
Oh dear,
I really am very sorry to hear that news. I'm afraid I have no experience when it comes to tumours either.
Just wanted to send out (((hugs))) to you.
CuteRotts
Dogsey Senior
Female 

16-08-2014, 04:48 PM
Thanks guys. He's 8 and a half next week. Vet reckons even with amputation & radiotherapy, we'd give him 6 months of misery. Better to give him 3 of happiness.

x
Jackie
Dogsey Veteran
Female  Diamond Supporter 

16-08-2014, 05:03 PM
Originally Posted by CuteRotts View Post
Got the worst news ever on Wednesday. My baby boy has a tumour. Can't even type it without crying let alone say it. Vet doesn't think we should operate, just pain-killers and make the most of him. Just wondered if anyone has any experience of what to expect?

Em x

Sorry to hear this news, sadly I have been there and its not nice.......

Bandits story is here in the archives somewhere if you want to take a look, if it may help a little.

No one can advise you on what to do, there are option and depending in whether or not its spread may influence your decision.