Our sister sites
Our sister sites
pollyluvsalfie
New Member!
Female 

03-07-2011, 07:51 PM

Newbie...please help with diet advice

Hi everyone

I am a total newbie on here. I just wanted a bit advice about my little fellas diet. He's is just 7 years old and for the last year or so I have took him off dog food for a number of reasons...he eat soooo fast and doesnt even chew his food, he was getting a little overweight so I changed him to bland food mainly rice n tuna which he seems to love....trouble is he doesnt seem to be losing any weight...is there any special food i can buy????
smokeybear
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

03-07-2011, 07:53 PM
Originally Posted by pollyluvsalfie View Post
Hi everyone

I am a total newbie on here. I just wanted a bit advice about my little fellas diet. He's is just 7 years old and for the last year or so I have took him off dog food for a number of reasons...he eat soooo fast and doesnt even chew his food, he was getting a little overweight so I changed him to bland food mainly rice n tuna which he seems to love....trouble is he doesnt seem to be losing any weight...is there any special food i can buy????
Tuna and rice is not a balanced diet for your dog. Dogs do not chew food and they also tend to eat fast in case some other dog comes and steals it!

The way to lose weight is to feed your dog LESS food and exercise him more, just like us.

I would recommend that you feed your dog proper dog food whiich contains all the vitamins, minerals, essential amino acids it needs.

Tuna and rice will not provide these.
krlyr
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

03-07-2011, 07:57 PM