Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Jem
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

19-09-2011, 10:46 PM

Is this a seizure?

One of our lot this evening had a very odd turn,

Started by eye spinning, looking and acting dizzy, heavy panting, only lasted about maybe 1 min no longer.

No other symptoms, no change in behavior and seems fine now xx
M3lRox
Dogsey Junior
Female 

19-09-2011, 11:07 PM
Hi there,

I am not an expert so please dont quote me but it def sounds like one. Good luck with this very scarey
Jem
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

20-09-2011, 07:40 AM
Anyone else?x
Rubster
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

20-09-2011, 08:05 AM
Hmm not sure to be honest Jem, I've had this with Ruby once, rushed her to the vet after it happened, the vet said she could have had something stuck up her nose which had caused a panic as it made its way up her nose or she could have been stung by something, her temp was sky high. They gave her an injection of some sort to be safe & 20 minutes later she was fine.

Had you been out for a walk or done/fed anything differently yesterday?

huge hugs for ya mrs xx
Jem
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

20-09-2011, 08:24 AM
Just a normal day yesterday,

The dog in question was hot afterwards so we sat outside for a bit, didn't go to the vets or anything as it was over within a min x
Meg
Supervisor
Female  Diamond Supporter 

20-09-2011, 09:23 AM
Hi Jem, how old is the dog concerned?

Started by eye spinning, looking and acting dizzy, heavy panting, only lasted about maybe 1 min no longer
there are a number of things which could cause this reaction both medical and external.
It may never happen again .

As a precaution I would have a vet check, it may not reveal anything but could rule out things like a heart condition.
Jem
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

20-09-2011, 09:27 AM
6 and a half,

Have watched like a hawk all morning and all is quiet on the western front so im a bit stuck on what to do really x
Fivedogpam
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

20-09-2011, 02:58 PM