Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
scout75
Dogsey Senior
Female 

24-06-2011, 04:30 AM

A few Schutzhund vids..

Kofi and I have been doing Schutzhund for 4 months now and are both loving it.

My parents are here this week so they took some video for me, so thought I would share for anyone interested.

Heelwork away from helper (I am very pleased with this because a month ago, I couldn't get him to look away from the helper never mind heel!!)

http://s767.photobucket.com/albums/x...urrent=132.mp4

Down until the helper runs..

http://s767.photobucket.com/albums/x...urrent=129.mp4

Any opinions welcome, as we are both newbies still...
smokeybear
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

24-06-2011, 04:35 AM
I notice that after your "aus" commands, there is another "aus" command (by helper) why is this?
scout75
Dogsey Senior
Female 

24-06-2011, 05:34 AM
Originally Posted by smokeybear View Post
I notice that after your "aus" commands, there is another "aus" command (by helper) why is this?
I have only just started trying to command him 'out' on the sleeve and he doesn't always do it straight away so I think the helper is reinforcing my command...is this not how it's normally done?
smokeybear
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

24-06-2011, 05:53 AM
Be very careful............... this is a strong dog, you need to ensure that he DOES out first time............. on YOUR command THIS dog will be prone to not outing at all.............
scout75
Dogsey Senior
Female 

24-06-2011, 06:04 AM
Be very careful............... this is a strong dog, you need to ensure that he DOES out first time............. on YOUR command THIS dog will be prone to not outing at all.............
Yes, I know it's been an issue in his lines. What should I do though if I command out and he doesn't? The helper is asking me to do it from a distance so I don't know what to do if he doesn't..

Thanks..
smokeybear
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

24-06-2011, 06:07 AM
There should never be an option.