Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Our sister sites
Jenny234
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

27-06-2005, 09:09 PM

special study ideas

im studying canine behaviour and training at the moment, but one of the units is a special study on anything relating to dogs!
Now im a bit confused as to wot im meant to actually write, but i need to write about something i can easily study.
My first thought was somethin to do with puppy classes as im there twice a week anyway so easy for me to observe.

Any ideas anyone?
The course im trying to enroll on next starts in september, and ive got 3 units left of this one, so need to get a move on otherwise i gotta wait til next yr! so thought i would start on my special study now while im waiting for the next unit to come thru!

so any ideas? and also moral of the essay? if u get me... im at a loss
maplecottage
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

27-06-2005, 09:12 PM
Sounds like fun - not sure if I've understood 100% but there are topics you could look into regarding the various vocations of dogs, like mountain rescue, sniffer dogs, guide dogs, farm dogs etc.....

Or maybe product designs for dogs, how do they go about the testing etc. Creating food for dogs etc...

You could also consider the vet side of dealing with dogs.

Hope I'm on the right track.

xi
Lucky Star
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

27-06-2005, 09:17 PM
How's it going Jenny? :smt039

I would love to do that.

Maple Cottage has some great ideas. Are there any breeds in your class you could study and follow - with MC's ideas in mind? Eg how suitable a certain breed is for a given task?
Jenny234
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

27-06-2005, 09:26 PM
i do like the ideas, but i need somethin i can practically study if u get me... something easy aswell or i get confused and mess it up,lol.
Lucky Star
Dogsey Veteran
Female 

27-06-2005, 09:30 PM
Is there a dog in puppy class that is exceptionally timid or overly dominant? You could make one of them your study?